Untitled

Artistic yet so delirious, critiqued but so magnificent, heart of gold but fearless, hurtful in the most painful way they say, but they can’t hear the rain, they don’t hear the words shining through, but I prefer the moon, even on my lightest days I prefer the rain, I used to hear it when I was alone but I’m always with someone so that sound is gone, if I could take back these moments i wouldn’t, even if I wanted to I couldn’t , memories are never permanently erased, breathe slowly and pick up your pace, Life isn’t anything but a huge race, a far way from here the finish line awaits,  pray that God doesn’t let me run out of breathe, with flying colors, I plan to pass this test, who wants it the most i don’t know, but lets toast to the times we’ve had thus far, I’ll walk a million miles for you Lord no car, I believe that you saved me and you’ll do it again , but we all know everyone’s race has to come to an end.


-Charnel

About suchalittlelady

an interesting little lady who enjoys long walks on the beach and looking at rainbows. Naw just kidding, she loves poetry, dancing, designing, making jewlery, spending quality time, etc. View all posts by suchalittlelady

Leave a Reply

